May 4, 2013

and thanks for all the fish

Posted in Uncategorized at 10:53 am by dgcombs

Over the past few years, I’ve used Posterous (now at https://posterous.com/bye.html) for my blogging. There were two values to Posterous… I could post directly via email and have that post delivered to a number of other platforms. And I could write my post in Markdown and Posterous would automatically decode it into HTML.

Now that Posterous has been acquired by Twitter (http://twitter.com) and closed its doors and shutters, I’ve decided to move my blogging back to WordPress. The only thing it is missing is the ability to post in Markdown. I guess I can live without that for now.

So long, Posterous. Thanks for all the fish.

2 Comments »

  1. Emily said,

    So, you are leaving the ‘fish-filled’ place. Will miss seeing Posterous in my mail box. Looking forward to the WordPress blogs coming minus the Tartar Sauce.

  2. sneezypb said,

    Nice Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy reference!

    It is hard enough finding a service I like without having to constantly change them because the new owners refuse to monetize them.


Leave a Reply

