May 18, 2010

But it’s shiny!

Posted in Uncategorized at 11:18 am by dgcombs

On Sunday my 12-year old grandson, Tyler, and I were zooming along on the Interstate towards the Baha'i Unity Center. I was chatting away when I realized his attention was elsewhere. He grabbed an unsharpened Census 2010 pencil and started digging around beneath the seat. I glanced over assuming he'd dropped something. He was very determined to get whatever it was.

"What are you doing?" I asked.
"There's something down there," he replied.
"It can't be that important. What is it?"
"I don't know but it's shiny." came a very matter-of-fact tone.

A minute later he had his prize. A ring from a gumball machine. He held it up so I could see it and said, "I can't believe I said that.'

Posted via email from Meyeview

Leave a Reply

