February 21, 2009

can mobile blogging work?

Posted in Uncategorized at 8:03 pm by dgcombs

I spend a lot of time with my phone.

It’s a Touch Diamond thanks to my daughter’s kindness in handing me a little birthday present last Thanksgiving. I’ve customized its ROM and added Pointui Home as a front end (completely removing TouchFlow 3d). And now I’m testing blogging via phone. It all hinges on the keyboard. The Diamond doesn’t have one. I use TouchPal. But even as good as it is, I could see where a real keyboard could be better. So here I am. Trying to see if shelling out money for a Palm Pre or a Touch pro 2 is even worth the effort.

I’ll blog a bit on line and see how I do without a real keyboard. This might also tell me whether an iPhone is usable without a real keyboard. At least for me.

edit: TouchPal selected “are” enstead of “see” each time above. *sigh* score one for a real keyboard.

Leave a Reply

