October 3, 2006

Sleep well!

Posted in Uncategorized at 12:00 am by dgcombs

Why is it that you sleep best during the hour after your alarm has gone off? Last night I tossed and turned for an hour before I found a comfortable position to sleep in. When I finally found it, I started hearing that new clock of mine.

Tick Tock wait one second Tick Tock wait one second. You know after about a minute of that, it started sounding like TICK TOCK TICK TOCK. But I was so comfortable I wasn’t going to get up and throw it in the next room.

Then I got thirsty. groan! Laying there ready to go to sleep and I got thirsty. Well, tough! I’m not going to move out of this position for anything – let alone a glass of water.

Just out of the corner of my eye I glanced at the clock. That was a big mistake. Here it was almost 3 am and I hadn’t slept a wink. So I waited patiently to fall asleep (again?).

A minute later, I’m telling you… it was only a minute! that alarm clock started making a horrible racket. I uncurled and turned it off and had the most wonderful dream… about water falls and rivers and rain clouds.

Argh! after a blissful hour I decided I had to get up and paddle to the bathroom.

Oh well, welcome to another day!

Leave a Reply

