September 6, 2005

The suspense is killing me!

Posted in Uncategorized at 12:00 am by dgcombs

Well, ok, not really.I entered my first animation special in the 10 Second Club.It sucked. No really, it sucked. Trust me on this one.But I had to do it so I could prove to myself that I could meet the deadline.I created a matchstick with glasses that moved. Well, not much. I tried to getit to bump the calendar on the wall, but I missed. I had to recreate itseveral times (the IMPORT feature on Blender is really cool!). Then I keptscrewing up on the movements. Good thing this poor matchstick had no hands (oreyes or legs or even a neck). But I did complete it.

Next month (oooooh, I mean this month) I add eyes and eyebrows!

Leave a Reply

